It’s Friday, it’s weekend so let’s have some fun, shall we? Starting from today, every week, I will give you some music to enjoy and dance on. Thirty years of music starting with 1985.

In 1985, Madonna released her Material Girl, Lionel Richie knew the everlasting success with Say you, say me, Phil Collins & Philip Bailey probably had an Easy lover that year, Elton John fell in love with Nikita and Paul Young sang so nicely for all of us Every time you go away. The New Wave band ‘Til Tuesday sent a very good message to all women out there and we realised we belong to the light. All of these songs are great,  so you can guess I had a very hard time choosing a Top 5. After a couple of hours of playing and replaying I made my choice and stick with it. Here they are:

5. A-HA- Take on me 

This song is just great for a 80’s party theme. It has groove, rhythm and Morten Harket’s voice sounds very good. What do you think?

4. Starship- We built this city

If you’ve started to dance already on Take on me, don’t sit down just yet and dance a bit on this one.

3. Bryan Adams- Heaven

Love Bryan Adams and this is one of his best songs. It’s slow dance time so  grab your partner  and feel like you’re in Heaven in their arms .

2. USA for Africa- We are the world

Can’t stop listening to this one, it’s on repeat. Between me and you, I think Michael Jackson is smiling down from Heaven every time we listen to his songs.

1. Bryan Ferry- Slave to love

Ladies and gents, let me introduce you to one of my all times favourite : Slave to love. This song is so dear to me because there is a great story behind it. Love it! Love it! Love it!

So this was my top for 1985. What do you think about it? How would yours look like?

