Hi friends! Are you ready to listen to good music? Today is 1987’s turn and I prepared some great songs for you. 1987 was the year when Dirty Dancing ruled the Box office and two of the songs on the soundtrack are on my top 5. But this year was very intresting in terms of music. Take for example U2 who despite stating that haven’t found what they were looking for, released With or Without You somewhere where the streets have no name. Michael Jackson was very contradictory this year. After telling us he was bad, he sang about a Smooth Criminal and decided to melt our hearts when singing I can’t stop loving you. Even R.E.M. thought it was the end of the world, Richard Marx was singing about holding on to the nights, only Belinda Carlisle figured it out. Maybe it was something in the air. Sting was a bit more relaxed explaining how an Englishman behaves, Vanessa Paradis was singing for taxi drivers and Suzanne Vega had a crush on Luka. Heart and Tiffany wanted some time alone with their lovers. Inner Circle and Madonna were testing us, asking 1.what are we going to do when the bad boys are coming to get us (self-defence is the correct answer) and 2.Who’s that girl? (Madonna Louise Ciccone is the correct answer). Both Aerosmith and T’pau were singing about fragile things or concepts. The good thing is that nobody could stop dancing on La Bamba and Got My Mind Set On You. But now it’s time for my top favourite 5 (or actually 6 this time because I couldn’t decide) looks like this:

Man In The Mirror- Michael Jackson – because it’s a lesson to be learned.

Everywhere and Little Lies- Fleetwood Mac– they both sound so good and put a smile on my face every time I hear them

I Wanna Dance With Somebody- Whitney Houston– because I can’t stop dancing!!!

And because I mentioned in the beginning Dirty Dancing here are the two songs I’ve been talking about:

(I’ve had) The Time of My Life- Billy Medley, Jennifer Warnes – I must learn the dance moves.

She’s like the Wind-Patrick Swayze – because it’s such a beautiful love statement.

This is it! Hope you enjoy it and had a great time listening to these great songs. Till next Friday, don’t forget to dance like nobody’s watching! 😉

