Welcome to the first Friday of March and outside the lovely spring shows up with a warming sun. At least it does in my part of the world. Going back in 1991 we can see that  the music scene is very crowded. Roxette released two songs this year Joyride and Fading like a flower and same did Michael Jackson with Black or White and Heal the world. Genesis is back on stage with I can’t dance and Richard Marx with Hazard. I laughed a bit with Right Said Fred and couldn’t help dancing on the chair while researching with UB40 and Marky Mark & The Funky Bunch. We still have the love songs Save the Best for Last, To be with you, More than words, Emotions and  Love of a lifetime, after all what is an year without love songs? Red Hot Chilli Peppers decided to Give it away but my favorites are:

Shiny happy people and Losing my religion-R.E.M- first one is such a happy song that puts me in a good mood whenever I listen to it and the second one makes me reflect on things and life in general.

The one and only- Chesney Hawkes– because I am the one and only and this song is for me and for my narcissistic love  :).

(Everything I do) I do it for you-Bryan Adams–  it explains in the best way possible my feelings for my other half.

One-U2– it’s such a great song, inspiring I’d say.

Go-Moby– this song is so hallucinating that I can’t help but love it.

You’ve Got the Love -The Source ft Candi Staton – can you believe this song was released in 1991? Great sound, great lyrics and not at all cheesy even if it contains the word “love”. And all these facts make it great.

Smells like teen spirit-Nirvana –everything about this song is just awesome.

The Unforgiven- Metallica– I couldn’t close the list with Nirvana so I decided to leave you on Metallica’s hands. There are good hands I assure you. Till next time, just enjoy good music.

