A quick post for 1992, not that there weren’t plenty of songs released in that year, but because only a few made it to my heart. I was only 7 years old, therefore I don’t recall much, just some songs I used to listen to on cassettes (I loved buying cassettes) or heard during our annual family vacation at the sea side. One of those songs is Rhythm is a dancer as my cousin bought a cassette with Snap and we were listening to it all day long. Then there was also Just another day,(I think I heard it on TV-not sure though), Hero (from a cassette received from my aunt) and What’s Up (one of my elder cousins used to listen to it). From the seaside I recall Sweat (A la la long) as all the restaurants and radios were playing it.

Then there are other songs I discovered later in life, but researching now I saw they were released in 1992. One of them is Tears in Heaven, by Eric Clapton- one of the most touching songs I’ve ever listened to. Another one is Crucify by Tori Amos, which I only discovered in Uni, when one of my best friends recommended it to me. Bed of roses is another song I really liked at a moment in time and I think I first heard it on VH-1 at a 90’s countdown or something like that. But the song that occupies number one in my heart is November Rain. There is no other song better than this in 1992.

Until next time, don’t forget to listen  to good music and share it with the others. 🙂

