“Man wants to own his existence. But no one owns time.”

Time, what a great subject. It’s in our minds every day, we mention it like hundreds of times throughout the day (“I need more time”, “I don’t have enough time”, “Give me more time”, “What’s the time?” etc.), we all want it and yet no one seems to get enough of it. What if you could stop it? What if you could change the course of things? Well you can find out if you read this amazing book. Three different people, who have nothing in common but the lessons they have to learn from one another. They meet up when the time is right to change their perceptions.

“It is never too late or too soon. It’s when it is supposed to be.”

Mitch Albom is  such a great writer. From Five People You Meet in Heaven, to Tuesdays with Morrie, to For One More Day and now The Time Keeper I always remain in a trance after reading his books. It’s a trance of wellbeing that makes me read more of his work. I always give away a tear by the end of each book, because that’s what happens to me when the writer speaks to your soul. After finishing The Time Keeper I keep asking myself what would happen if I could travel back in time. Or if I could travel in the future and see the repercussions of my actions. Would I chose differently? Would I rethink my actions? I don’t know, but Victor Delamonte and Sarah Lemon will answer these questions after learning a lesson or two from their stories and after changing the way they see time and life in general. Under Father Time’s guidance they learn how a tiny instant can change the course of things.

With endless time, nothing is special. With no loss or sacrifice we can’t appreciate what we have.”

“Time is not something you give back. The very next moment might be an answer to your prayer. To deny that is to deny the most important part of the future. Hope.”

“There was always a quest for more minutes, more hours, faster progress to accomplish more in each day. The simple joy of living between sunrises was gone.”

