Hi friends! Hope this week finds you well. Today I’m focusing on music from 2007 and must say I had a lot of work to do. So many songs, so many memories.. Don’t even know where to start from. Shall I just make a list like before or a top? Hmm… Well guess the list will work just fine, even though it’s quite a long one. No more words now, let the music talk:

Baby when the light- David Guetta – c’mon guys, who didn’t love this song on the summer of 2007?

Today the sun’s on us- Sophie Ellis-Bextor – fell in love with this song the first time I heard it, a love that still lasts

Say- OneRepublic – as most of OneRepublic’s songs, this one is just great

Tatto- Jordin Sparks – used to listen to it on repeat together with

Wait for you- Elliot Yamin , Bed (J Holiday)  , Crying out for me (Mario) and Go on girl (Ne-Yo)– guess was making an obsession with this music genre

This is the life- Amy Macdonald – this song takes me back to the winter of 2008 where me and my best friend had a 3 weeks adventure trip in Greece

No one- Alicia Keys – love every song from Alicia. She also reminds me of one of my best friend from University.

When I see you- Fantasia – describes my feelings in 2007 J

 1973- James Blunt – my favorite song from James.

 Ayo Technology- 50 cent ft Justin Timberlake and The way I are- Timbaland – were great hits in clubs back in 2007

Kids- MGMT – a song that reminds me of Gossip Girl

Umbrella- Rihanna – reminds me of a strange week-end in a strange city I didn’t really enjoy.

Sweetest girl- Wyclef Jean – have this song in my playlist on my way to work

Apologize- Timbaland ft OneRepublic – never really liked this song, though have to admit it is a good one

Rehab (Rihanna) – sends me back on a bus, next to my best friend, in the summer of 2008 where there was no certain destination as we were living in the moment- this being a song we used to listen to in our headphones.

Like a boy- Ciara and Like this (Kelly Rowland) – girls’ power, say it Ciara, Eve and Kelly!

On top of you- Enrique Iglesias – a sexy song from a sexy man

Glamorous- Fergie – love this song as I always did. It just sends me a good vibe J

Over you-Daughtry – after all of these songs we needed some rock

What have you done- Within Temptation – first heard it in 2008 and realized that it calms me whenever angry. Strange, ha?

With you- Chris Brown – sounds like a teenage love song now.

Happy Ending- Mika – the only song I really like from Mika.

Breathless- Shayne Ward – See it as a wedding song

All summer long- Kid Rock – finally a song for the summer on country rhythms

Us against the world- Westlife – a true anthem for me and my best friend whenever we needed “to fight a battle” against the world J

Almost lover (Fine Frenzy) and Bleeding love (Leona Lewis) – two songs for all the broken hearts in 2007. Very sad…

Handle me- Robyn – love it!

And the list of songs from 2007 is closed by three ones I used to dance to every night in the clubs of Malia : Forever (Chris Brown), Heartbreaker (Will.I.Am) and Low (Flo RIda). Hope you enjoyed it! J

