Can’t believe we arrived to 2011 in our musical journey through the years. From this year I found 25 songs that enchanted my ear then, but they still work their charms today. Here they are:

Birdy- Skinny love – I know it’s pretty sad and her voice gives me the chills, but that is also the reason I love this song

5 o’clock in the morning- T Pain – it’s a song that it’s very personal to me so that’s why I love it and the person who introduced it to me

Promise- Usher ft Romeo Santos – still consider it for my wedding song. This one and Slave to love (Bryan Ferry) J.

California King Bed- Rihanna – it’s probably one of Rihanna’s best vocal performance

Coconut Tree- Mohombi ft Nicole Scherzinger – used to dance like crazy on this one

Don’t hold your breath- Nicole Scherzinger –the power in this song is great.

Jealousy- Will Young – love to listen to this song in the morning, it just puts me in a good mood. Reminds me of a summer spent watching Jersey Shore and having a great laugh.

Stereo Hearts- Gym Class Heroes – good beats same as in

Pumped up kicks- Foster the people – which reminds me of Gossip Girl

Just can’t get enough- The Black Eyed Peas – a perfect clubbing song same as

Without You- Usher ft David Guetta and

Don’t wanna go home- Jason Derulo – I must have heard them too much in 2011, ‘cause I stopped listen to them right after.

E.T.- Katy Perry ft Kanye West – you have to read this song between the lines. It’s full of symbols.

Party Rock Anthem- LMFAO – hated this song in 2011, but I love it now

Next to you- Chris Brown ft Justin Beiber – don’t like Beiber, but this song just reminds of songs I used to listen to in high school. It’s teenage music and from time to time some of us go back in time to be teenagers again.

Nobody’s Perfect- Jessie J – good lesson, this song.

Best thing I never had- Beyonce – another masterpiece from Queen B

Wild Ones- Flo Rida ft Sia – because I used to be one of them until I retired

A thousand years- Christina Perry – I declare it the song of 2014 even though it was released in 2011. Last year for 14 days in a row I had to listen to it for hours due to a rehearsal. I know it by heart now and surprisingly it doesn’t annoy me.

Someone like you- Adele – have to learn to pay this on my keyboard, even though I don’t particularly like the lyrics (why would you want to find somebody like your ex?).

Set fire to the rain- Adele – her voice and the piano are great.

And now four country songs I really like:

God gave me you- Blake Shelton – a nice message and song

Just a kiss- Lady Antebellum – guess I really like these guys’ music

Remind me- Brad Praisley ft Carrie Underwood – nice video and voices even though the song is a bit sad

Don’t you wanna stay- Kelly Clarkson ft Jason Aldean – was love at first sound

This was it folks, from 2011. But before I end this post I thought to leave you in Lady Gaga’s company. This used to be the song I listened to at full blast that year. Was a rebel, what can I say.

‘Til next time, take care!

