Welcome to 2014, our destination. The musical journey through time has come to an end. 30 years in music will be completed by the end of this post. So let’s begin!

Last year were released many songs, but few of them were really good (Sorry music industry). From them I chose some to share with you today. I have three songs from Sam Smith, whose voice is so special: Stay with me, I’m not the only one and Money on my mind. The last one is my favorite and I listened to it on repeat last year every morning when I was going to work. The irony in that is priceless.

Sia has two songs on my list: Chandelier and Elastic heart – which is my favorite and love the video. Ella Henderson has two songs also Ghost (I listened to it this morning) and Hard work (for months I used to listen to it on the radio and couldn’t figure it out who was the voice behind the microphone). Jessie Ware presents  Say you love me ( want to learn a choreography on this song) and Tough love (her whole album is brilliant). I end the love songs category with Only love can hurt like this (Paloma Faith), You &I (One Direction) and Thinking out loud (Ed Sheeran’s most beautiful song).

Now, that we’re done with the love songs, we should continue with the ones that make you move a bit, the ones you can’t keep still when you hear them. Here we have: Am I wrong from Nico &Vinz which has a great beat and  Bastille’s Pompeii– which I really like. Prayer in C is another song you might hear at parties, same as Summer and Sky full of stars. Enrique Iglesias with his Bailando sends me back in 2010 in Valencia and Barcelona. I totally love this song and the video, with those talented dancers, is just perfect. Nobody to love (Sigma) is a song I was hooked on last year, not because of the lyrics but because of the sound that makes me dance whenever I hear it. And now, it’s time for the song of the year (in my opinion, of course): I Got U (Duke Dumont).

Hope you enjoyed my picks from last year. Here goes 30 years of music. All in all, it was great doing this and I really enjoyed it. But my post about music will not end here, because music keeps us going and will always work its charms upon us.

