image

If we were having coffee this morning I would tell the cafeine  isn’t strong  enough to keep me awake and give me energy for dealing with a dentist appointment. I don’t look forward for those visits, but I gotta do it. Went pretty well considering my lack of sleep and tiredness.

So if we were having coffee this morning I would tell you all about my trip, all about my flight, all about the people I’ve met and learned their stories in a few minutes.You’d find out how happy I am I saw my daddy and how much I missed him. I would tell you how difficult it is to be away, that it breaks my heart. I would tell you I’m fine, but deep down inside I’m torn. In life you have to be strong and move on. Fight the tides to get to the shore. You’ll fail, more than a couple of times, but you have to keep going one step forward. You’ll leave your family, break their hearts a bit, but you have to follow your path.
If we were having coffee this morning, mine would be very sweet. I need sweet things when I get emotional and being home always makes me emotional.
What would you tell me if we were having a coffee?

