Did I tell you I love quotes? I basically live my life ruled by them. Here’s one that inspired me the most last year:

waldo emerson
AZ Quotes

Thank you Chape @ Chape Blog for nominating me to this awesome 3 days challenge! If you didn’t visit his blog before, you should do it straight away as you can learn lots of things about living healthy.

Challenge rules:

1. Post three consecutive days.

2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.

3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

I decided to post quotes from the books I fell in love with over the years. Here are 3 quotes from some books I enjoyed reading last year:

“But there’s a story behind everything. How a picture got on a wall. How a scar got on your face. Sometimes the stories are simple, and sometimes they are hard and heartbreaking. But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story, because hers is where yours begin.”- Mitch Albom, For One More Day

“The choice for mankind lies between freedom and happiness and for the great bulk of mankind, happiness is better.”- George Orwell, 1984

“Beautiful sunshine, cloudless skies, no one to play with, nothing to do. Living like this, the way I’m living at the moment, is harder in the summer when there is so much daylight, so little cover of darkness, when everyone is out and about, being flagrantly, aggressively happy. It’s exhausting, and it makes you feel bad if you’re not joining in.” – Paula Hawkins, The Girl on the Train

My nominees are:

  1. Michelle @ Two Are Better Than One
  2. Roo @ Whats Next
  3. JoHanna @ JoHanna Massey

 

