It’s not the first time I write about change and I am positive it won’t be the last. Change is inevitable and comes into our lives unexpected like a summer storm. The good thing is that the grass is greener and the sky is bluer after the storm. If you are lucky you might even see a rainbow.

Am ready for a change, have been for some time now. We decided to move again by the end of the year. It’s thrilling and frightening in the same time because the list of pros and cons are quite the same. Still am ready to take the chance. My amygdala is shouting at me every time I think about future but I shout back, louder and clearer, to give me a break. If I listen to it, I’ll die with regrets and sorrows. So I’m taking a leap of faith into the unknown. It’s not easy, never will be, but the adventure is worth trying.

Thinking about it, changes come first from within, contributing to the ones that occur around you. I changed a lot in the last year, that my old self is just a distant memory. I surprise myself everyday and it makes me happy. Am lucky to have by my side a man who believes in myself more than I do and who encourages me to become a better version of myself, not because he wants to change me, but because he knows I can. I can be someone I am proud of, someone who’ll leave something behind for future generations. I know the road is long and narrow, that obstacles appear at every corner, but I am ready. Because when I look back to life I want to smile, a big toothless smile that will fill my eyes with tears of joy.

We change, the world is changing, same as situation. Nothing is as it was or ever will be. By acknowledging that you open yourself to greatness. It might be scary, the journey might get lonely at times, but for the perfect view you need to walk the extra mile. And when you’ll get there, you will be amazed.

Don’t forget, it’s never too late to change something or change your ways. And while you’re reflecting on that, Avicii can keep you company. 🙂

 

