My whole life have been reflecting on “the chosen people”. According to the Bible they would be the ancient Israelites, actual Jewish people. Well, let’s agree to disagree.

I decided to build my own theory around the terms of “chosen people”. I do not like to follow rules, at least not in my mind and the way I see the world. What for some people can be blue for me it’s grey or purple, depending on my mood. My views are my own and are built on long nights spent reading, analyzing and just living life.

My idea on chosen people goes beyond Bible and relates to our souls which are closer to divinity than everything else we possess. So the moment our soul is happy is to moment we become one of the chosen ones. The moment you follow your heart against all odds, risking everything, just because something tells you, that is the right thing you have to do, you become one of the chosen ones. Living your life with no joy, doing things you don’t like, just because everyone else are doing them won’t get you anywhere. Yes, we will all die sooner or later, but on those last seconds, before the soul will leave the body, some of the souls will be shinier than others, just because they did what they had to do in order to be happy.

I am always admiring street artists and people who let go of their boring jobs and followed their dreams. Apart for being brave, they listen to their souls. And this is what makes them special.

Have just discovered Justin Ward 2 days ago and now I listen to his covers non-stop. Plus this piece was inspired by his music.

 

