For as long as I can remember adventure meant something exiting and great that happened to brave people, to people who travel to exotic locations looking for hidden treasures. I dreamed of these kind of adventures with my eyes wide open, hoping one day I will be one of those people.

But that was then and this is now. And as the seasons change, I also changed and realized my adventure started a long time ago and became an ongoing process. You see, the dictionary describes adventure as “an unusual and exciting or daring experience” and so I realized adventure became my daily life. Stepping out of my comfort zone, speaking up my mind, doing something differently, trying something new, they all become an adventure.So go on, open that closed door and step into an uncomfortable zone, because there’s no point on not doing it. Adventure starts, when you sellotape the voices in your brain and go with your guts.

 

