I know it’s been a while since I last made a book review, but this summer was in a half asleep mode, not really able to concentrate on anything and not in the mood of reading any novel fiction or non-fiction. On the other hand I read many books about photography and all, but about 3 weeks ago I started craving for a good book. The kind of book you can’t put down even though it’s past midnight and you have to wake up early in the morning.

First choice was Big Little Lies by  Liane Moriarty and must say I couldn’t stop reading it. Was so intrigued by all the characters and couldn’t wait to see what really happened on Trivia Night. I liked the fact that everything evolved around a group of school parents and the drama that surrounds Private schools and the rich and beautiful. I mostly liked the writing style and the way it kept you in suspense all of the time. I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

Right after I finished Big Little Lies, I moved on to We Were Liars by E. Lockhart which was on my to-read list for almost an year. Apart for being a short read, it was a book I couldn’t put down. I wanted to know what happened to everyone, why Cadence was left out. In the end I was left speechless and shocked. It is a book that will stay with you for a while. 5 out of 5

The third one on the list, and most recent finished is All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven because it won best book of 2015 in young adult fiction on Goodreads and because  it has a 4.20 stars rating on the same site. Plus I really enjoy a YA from time to time. Must admit this was by far one of the greatest YA novel read so far. People compare it to The Fault in Our Stars and I see why, but for me All the Bright Places went much further, touching subjects people are still not comfortable with. It is a bit dark and all, but at the end of the day it’s that darkness that people are turning their back to and this is a book about all that. If you manage to read it all, please read Jennifer Niven’s notes in the end and her reasons for writing this book. It definitely gets 5 stars from me.

Happy reading, everyone!

