A three years cycle is about to come to an end. I’ve always had a fascination for number 3 ever since I was a child and now I realised the magic in it. 3 years of being in a purgatory taught me lots of lessons. I’ve learned about myself more than I did before and became someone I love. It was tough, so tough I never thought I could make it, but I did through lots of meditation, reading and support. As I describe it, you might think I’ve been through war, but the reality wasn’t far from it.

I’m like a bird that likes to be free, to have no boundaries, to feel good once being up high. But this bird was caged in a place she didn’t fit. I was raised with the conviction to leave a place as soon as I start feeling anxious or restless in it. But now I stayed, because I had a goal and was ready to quiet myself down for it. Goal isn’t totally complete yet, but my time in the cage is.The time has come, to return to innocence, to the place I left 12 years ago. To return home.

Now let me tell you more about this 3 years. I’ve changed so much, I can’t recognize my old self. I’ve become more confident and more determined to do things that are right for me, not things people expect me to do. I found my inner voice and true calling and I must be thankful for the hard times. Because without them, I might have stayed on the same track of undecided people. I am thankful my life has a meaning, I am thankful I am with somebody crazy enough to understand my craziness, I am happy I am here. 3 years ago, I had no idea what to do with my life, I was living regretting the time was passing by and was feeling sorry for myself. Today, I am bolder than I’ve ever been, I believe in myself and am ready for the next step. I know my worth and will stop making any compromises if that means bringing me down. My life has a meaning and must is what I chose.

Should is how people want us to live our lives. […] Must is who we are, what we believe and what we do when we are alone with our truest, most authentic self. It’s that which calls to us most deeply. It’s our convictions, our passions, our deepest held urges and desires- unavoidable, undeniable and inexplicable. […] Choosing MUST is the greatest thing we can do with our lives. The Crossroads of Should and Must: Find and Follow Your Passion, by Elle Luna

To find your call and go for it takes lots of courage and perseverance. It’s not an easy road, but it’s where I want to be and it’s where I know I will be the best I can be. I won’t stop, because I don’t want to kill my soul. The decisions were tough to make, cards were dealt and I got a lucky hand. Now it’s up to me how I play it.

Remember:

It’s your life, but only if you make it so. The standards by which you live, must be your own standards, your own values, your own convictions in regard to what is right and wrong, what is true and false, what is important and what is trivial.- Eleanor Roosevelt

