Two years ago I wrote my first post over here.It was about Women Rebellion and a very good subject to start with. Even though 2 years have passed from that, I still have the same beliefs  and that gets me thinking. Do we really change? Do people change over time or is it more that we try to hide our own beliefs when society dictates it’s wrong to feel or think a certain way?

The more I get old, the more I realize I’ll never change. It’s true, I’ll learn new things, make new hobbies, but the truth is, the real me, will stay the same. And that is not a bad thing at all. It’s like a trademark, that each and everyone of us has, our own unique stamp in the world. I understand I’m not like the others and will never be, can’t be fitted in a place, because I can shift to different forms and shapes in an instant. Might be a strange individual to many, but got used in time, so it doesn’t bother me anymore. I try to channel my weirdness in creating and that is what I encourage everyone who sometimes feels like an outcast. Channel your energy and create something beautiful that tells a story different from what you’ve ever seen. Be outrageous, because great art always is and don’t apologize for your creations. That is who you are and I don’t believe Picasso ever apologized, nor did Dali. Be brave in your uniqueness. Let yourself shine!

 

