Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge. -Carl Jung

We live in a divided society and world, as sometimes is much easier to judge and blame, than understand. Have we always been like this? Probably yes, but, back in those days, there wasn’t any Social Media or Internet  so no one, except your close ones, knew your opinions.

What I find strange – and had the urge to write about it – is that people not only judge, but also try to convince you their way is “the right” way. It’s like you can’t or you don’t know how to live your own life. Some people feel the need to give you directions like the GPS that keeps telling you to turn left, even when you know that road is closed. So you listen, try to ignore it, but at one point you just want to throw it out of the window. Same with people, even though it would be literally harder to throw somebody out of the window,  better/easier leave the room.

99% of the time I understand people and their  reasoning, but it’s getting really hard when they can’t understand me and my way of living life. And sometimes I question  my own sanity  and put myself in the scenery they want to create for me.  But guess  what? It makes me quite unhappy and one of the greatest  lessons my dad taught me, is that if you don’t feel good in a place or situation you have to leave that place  or situation. So I get rid of their  ideas and continue with mine, because  they are the ones that suit me the best.

So go ahead and live your own ideas and own thoughts. Be free to be who you want to be as you only have one life and you don’t know how long it will be. People will always judge you, therefore live a life that makes you happy . 😉

